Reoptimize solutions
Profound Pricing and Profound AI Cost for Brands and Agencies
Profound pricing is now quote-based for brands. Its pricing page lists a free 7-day Trial and a custom Enterprise plan, and the $99 Starter and $399 Growth plans that most reviews still quote are no longer on it. Buyer data from Vendr puts the median Profound contract at about $34,500 a year. Agencies can still buy online: Agency Growth is $99 a month plus $399 a month for each client workspace. Profound measures how AI answers mention your brand. Rewriting the pages that have dropped out of those answers is separate work, and Reoptimize plans it for 1,000 pages at $89 a month billed yearly.
Read-only. No CMS access. Plans from $29/mo billed yearly.
Analyze a page you already published
Read-only. No CMS access needed.
…
, prioritized
-
The measured finding and the exact fix for this item open in your account.
- ^
Measured on your live page just now. No tool can guarantee rankings.
Sample plan: we could not reach your page from here, so this shows the shape of a Reoptimize rewrite plan, not an audit of this page.
Profound plans and limits at a glance
The limits below are from Profound's own pricing page. Brands see two options, and only one of them has a price.
| Trial | Enterprise | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free for 7 days | Custom quote |
| Prompts tracked | 50 prompts run daily, not customizable | Tailored prompt plan, run daily |
| Answer engines | ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews | Up to 9, including Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Claude, and DeepSeek |
| Agent credits | Limited | Custom allotment |
| Seats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| History, exports, API | None | All-time history, CSV and JSON exports, API |
| SSO and SOC 2 | No | Yes |
| Support | None | Email, dedicated Slack channel, named specialist |
The Trial is a look at the product, not a working plan: the prompts are fixed, nothing can be exported, and it ends after a week. Anything a brand would run in production goes through sales.
How much does Profound cost in 2026?
Profound costs about $34,500 a year at the median for brands, based on Vendr buyer data, with contracts ranging from roughly $28,000 to $61,200. That works out to about $2,300 to $5,100 a month. Profound does not publish an Enterprise price, so the quote depends on prompts tracked, engines, regions, and agent credits.
| Buyer | What you pay | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Brand, evaluation | $0 for 7 days | Profound pricing page |
| Brand, production use | About $34,500 a year at the median, $28,000 to $61,200 range | Vendr buyer data |
| Agency, base plan | $99 a month | Profound pricing page |
| Agency, per client | $399 a month for each client workspace | Profound pricing page |
| Agency, extra pitch workspaces | $199 a month for 5 more | Profound pricing page |
Many blog posts repeat a range of $2,000 to $5,000 or more a month for Enterprise without naming a source. The Vendr range lands in the same place, which is the best public check on it.
Does Profound still have Starter and Growth plans?
No. Profound's pricing page no longer lists the $99 Starter and $399 Growth plans for brands. Third-party trackers report they were removed in September 2026, leaving a free Trial and a custom Enterprise plan. The $99 and $399 figures survive only on the agency side, as the Agency Growth base fee and the price of one client workspace.
This matters when you read reviews. A page that says Profound starts at $99 a month for 50 prompts is describing a plan a brand can no longer buy. If your budget was built on Growth at $399 a month, about $4,800 a year, expect the real quote to be several times that.
Profound agency pricing by number of clients
Agency Growth is the one plan with a checkout. The $99 base covers 5 agency seats and 10 pitch workspaces a month (25 prompts each, for 7 days). Each paying client then needs a client workspace at $399 a month, which tracks 100 prompts daily across ChatGPT, Perplexity, and Google AI Overviews and includes 400 agent credits.
| Clients | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $498 | $5,976 |
| 3 | $1,296 | $15,552 |
| 5 | $2,094 | $25,128 |
| 10 | $4,089 | $49,068 |
The math is the base fee plus $399 per client. There is no API or SSO on Agency Growth, and engines beyond the first three need Agency Enterprise, which is quoted. An agency that resells visibility reports at $750 a client keeps a margin; one that includes it in a retainer should price it in before the tenth client.
Costs that do not show on the Profound pricing page
- Engines. The Trial and Agency Growth cover three engines. Claude, Gemini on the agency side, Copilot, DeepSeek, and Google AI Mode sit behind Enterprise.
- Agent credits. Agents consume credits according to how complex the run is. When the allotment runs out you choose between pausing and overage billing, and the overage rate is not published.
- Prompt growth. Prompt plans are tailored. Profound says it will notify you near the limit and discuss expansion, which means a mid-term upsell if tracking spreads to more products or regions.
- Contract terms. The page does not state a minimum term, an annual discount, or whether the trial needs a card. Third-party reviews describe annual commitments and few refunds, so get the term and renewal cap in writing.
- The work after the report. A visibility dashboard tells you which prompts you lost. Someone still has to rewrite the pages, and that time is the largest cost that never appears on the quote.
Profound pricing compared with other AI visibility tools
These are entry prices from each vendor's own pricing page. Prompt counts are the fairest way to compare them, because every tool meters on prompts.
| Tool | Entry price | What the entry plan includes | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profound | Quote for brands; $99 a month plus $399 per client for agencies | Tailored prompts, up to 9 engines on Enterprise | 7 days, 50 fixed prompts |
| Otterly.AI | $29 a month ($25 billed yearly) | 15 prompts on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot | Free trial |
| HubSpot AEO | $50 a month ($45 billed yearly) | 25 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity | Free tracking tier |
| Peec AI | 85 euros a month | 50 prompts, a choice of 3 models, unlimited users | Not stated |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 a month | 25 prompts, 1 domain | None |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | $199 a month | Brand tracking in AI answers; custom prompt packs from $50 a month | None stated |
| Scrunch | $300 a month ($250 billed yearly) | 350 prompts, 3 seats, 7 engines | 7 days, no card |
| AthenaHQ | $295 a month | 3,600 credits a month, 1 credit per AI response | Free tier with 300 credits |
Profound is the enterprise end of that list: more engines, SOC 2, an API, and a named specialist. If you need a published price and under 400 prompts, most of the others cost less than one Profound client workspace. Two neighbors that also produce content are covered in AirOps pricing and our Writesonic alternative page.
Is Profound worth it?
Profound is worth it for brands where AI answers already shape pipeline and leadership wants proof: consumer brands with many products, companies in regulated or competitive categories, and teams that need nine engines, regional data, and an API feeding their own reporting. At that scale a contract near $34,500 a year is a measurement budget, and Profound is one of the deepest tools for it.
It is harder to justify when the team already knows the answer. If your older guides and comparison pages have lost clicks and stopped being cited, a dashboard confirming it every day does not change anything on the site. The money is better spent on finding those pages and rewriting them, then on a lighter tracker to check the result.
What to buy when the real job is fixing the pages
AI answers quote pages that state the answer directly, carry current facts, and are structured so a passage can be lifted cleanly. Most pages that lose citations fail on one of those three, and the fix is editorial. That is the job Reoptimize is built for. It monitors every published page, ranks the ones losing clicks by traffic at stake, and writes a rewrite plan for each: title and meta, the direct answer to add, missing subtopics, heading order, internal links, schema, and stale facts.
Take a US B2B software company with a 900-page blog and two content marketers. Organic signups are down 20 percent and the brand has dropped out of several AI answers it used to appear in.
- Profound Enterprise at the Vendr median costs about $34,500 a year and reports, prompt by prompt, where the brand appears and where competitors replaced it.
- Reoptimize Pro costs $1,068 a year, monitors 1,000 pages, and produces up to 150 rewrite plans a month for the pages behind that loss.
Reoptimize does not track prompts, citations, or share of voice in AI answers, so it does not replace Profound for measurement. Teams that need both often pair it with a low-cost tracker from the table above and still spend a fraction of an Enterprise contract. See how the queue works on the content refresh tool page, check your own URLs with the content decay checker, or compare plans on Reoptimize pricing. For enterprise SEO suites that bundle AI visibility, see Conductor pricing and BrightEdge pricing.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Profound AI cost?
Profound AI costs about $34,500 a year at the median for brands, according to Vendr buyer data, with a range of roughly $28,000 to $61,200. Profound does not publish an Enterprise price. Agencies pay $99 a month for Agency Growth plus $399 a month for each client workspace.
Does Profound offer a free trial?
Yes. Profound's pricing page lists a free Trial that runs 50 fixed prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews, with unlimited seats. It has no exports, history, API, or support, and the page does not say whether a card is required.
Does Profound publish Enterprise pricing?
No. The Enterprise plan is listed as custom with tailored packages, and the only route to a number is a sales conversation. The best public reference is Vendr buyer data, which puts the median contract at about $34,500 a year.
Does Profound still have Starter and Growth plans?
No. The $99 Starter and $399 Growth plans for brands are no longer on Profound's pricing page, which now shows a free Trial and a custom Enterprise plan. Reviews that still list those tiers are out of date.
What happens if I go over my credit allotment?
Profound lets an account either pause agent usage when the allotment is reached or continue with overage billing. The overage rate is not published on the pricing page, so ask for it in the quote before you enable overages.
How does Profound agency pricing work?
Agency Growth costs $99 a month for 5 agency seats and 10 pitch workspaces, then $399 a month for each client workspace with 100 daily prompts and 400 agent credits. Five clients cost $2,094 a month. Agency Enterprise adds more engines, API, and SSO on quoted terms.
Is Profound worth it?
Profound is worth it for brands that need enterprise-grade AI visibility measurement across up to nine engines, with an API and compliance. It is a poor buy if you already know which pages lost traffic and citations and need them fixed, because measurement alone does not change the pages.
What is a cheaper alternative to Profound?
For AI visibility tracking, Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month, HubSpot AEO at $50, and Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit at $99, each with a small prompt allowance. For fixing the pages that lost traffic and citations, Reoptimize starts at $29 a month billed yearly and covers 1,000 pages on Pro at $89.
Put it to work
Check one of your own pages
Paste a URL and a target keyword into the analyzer and watch the markup pass land: score, gaps, and the fixes that matter first.